Disclaimer

This is just a disclaimer on the images that I use because it’s important to me. This matters to me because my job is creating an online textbook, and we are very careful at work about the copyright of the images that we use. And it seems to me as though upholding the law is generally a good idea.

All of the images that I use (particularly of artwork) are either placed under a creative commons license and have been attributed as wished, or are part of the public domain. Most of the actual pieces of art I talk about are older and the copyrights have expired on them. All of the photos I post of myself or my family I hold the rights to, or have the express permission of the individual who took the photos to put them on my blog.

Leave a Reply

