Today

Today was a good day. I had a good day at work, got a lot accomplished, felt validated for a hard choice I had to make yesterday, discovered that I don’t have to spend $250 for something in July, got a sewing “commission,” made progress on my swimsuit for my sewing class, spent time with Kyle over dinner, and then spent time with Amy at Barnes and Noble, and felt very loved. The weather is nice, and it’s even starting to get warm in our house. I’ve turned the heat off. My plants are still alive despite the weather’s attempt to murder them.

Today was a good day. Just a nice day, where nothing went wrong. Nothing was amazing or thrilling, but I love days where nothing goes wrong. It leaves me feeling content and happy.

Leave a Reply

