Terrible Breakfast Burritos

Today Kyle was going to sell his body plasma for money. While he was dropping me off at work, I told him to make sure he ate food before he went. He gave me a funny look and told me that he wouldn’t have time to eat breakfast. I told him that he’d faint and be sick and if they found out he hadn’t eaten they might not let him donate. I didn’t extract a promise, but I went to work hoping that he’d eat something and not be sick.

I texted him a few minutes ago and asked him how it went. It turns out that he forgot his social security card, so he couldn’t donate. He set up another appointment for Wednesday. And in his words, “I ate terrible Burger King breakfast burritos for nothing.”

Oops.

Leave a Reply

