On the Bright Side

This week has been kind of a crappy one so far. So I’ve decided to take all the bad things that are going on a look for the proverbial silver lining. Here goes.

Our bed is sunk in on one side after only nine months. The earliest it’s looking like it will get replaced is in about two weeks.

On the bright side, it is covered by warranty, which means that we don’t have to pay for it. Also, after turning it around it is once again possible to sleep on it.

It’s been cold and rainy.

On the bright side, I work inside.

I’ve spent more than one day recently working lonely 8 hour days all by myself.

On the bright side, it means I get to sing and dance in my office all I want. Also, in a few weeks more people will be coming into work.

Somebody didn’t meet a deadline.

On the bright side, we’ve made it work and everyone else has made their deadlines.

I’m exhausted from sleeping on aforementioned uncomfortable bed and from bad choices about when to go to bed.

On the bright side I got to take a nap today on our comfy couch.

And, on the bright side, I get to come home to Kyle every day. He makes it all brighter.

Leave a Reply

