Why I am Not a Teacher

So today I made the mistake of offering Kyle some criticism on his drawing. I started in on it, and then I remembered why I sang praises when I got hired as an animator instead of a TA.

I suck at teaching.

What I always want to say is: It’s just wrong. I can’t tell you why, but it is.

I do it with math, chemistry and evidently art. I dug deep inside of myself and tried to remember the criticism I’ve been given by real life totally legit not faking it like I am art teachers. I think I pulled out a few useful things.

Perhaps this will give me teaching experience and Kyle drawing experience.

Assuming I’m not leading him astray.

Leave a Reply

