On Budgeting

So it turns out that if you keep up with your expenditures all month long that it’s not nearly so painful to pay the bills at the end of the month.

This is one of those “well, duh” revelations that I’ve known intellectually all along, but never really done. I think a part of it is truly that I let all things non school related slide until they absolutely cannot slide during the semester, so I don’t keep up with my budget as well as I really ought to.

And as a shout out, I’m grateful for the thrifty and budgeting lessons I learned in my youth, and some financial blessings we have received this year. It has given Kyle and I a security blanket I never expected to have as a college student, much less a married one.

Leave a Reply

