Rogue Pepperoni

The other day Kyle was snacking on pepperoni rounds, and we were about to watch a movie on my laptop. He declared that he needed to go to the bathroom before we started and I started giving him grief about making me wait. He closed the bag, and tossed them at me in disgust.

The pepperoni bag landed on my touchpad, and the mouse was hovering over the “play” button. It pressed play and the movie began. So Kyle began giving ME grief about not waiting for him to start the movie (this is a woe is me story; poor, poor me). I declared that it wasn’t me, but the rogue pepperonis that didn’t want to wait on him.

So the next time something happens that isn’t your fault, blame the rogue pepperonis.

Because they did it.

One thought on “Rogue Pepperoni

Leave a Reply

