Pioneer Breakfast

Our ward is hosting a Pioneer Breakfast this Saturday to celebrate Pioneer Day, which is only a holiday in Utah. On the bright side, I get work off the following Monday, so Pioneer Day is pretty much my favorite holiday in the second half of July. (Also I’m good at qualifiers). The thing about this breakfast is that it starts at 7:30 am.

O.O

7:30? Seriously? I gave up being coherent at 7:30 after I graduated from early morning seminary. Also, who thought that a church activity in the wee hours of the morning was intelligent?

>.> Now that I’ve complained sufficiently, I will have to admit that I plan on going. I really want to get to know the people in my ward better since we’re going to be here for two more years. Almost as soon as Kyle and I moved into the ward, we got asked to teach the 7 and 8 year old Primary Sunday School class, which means that we spend the last two hours of church with the kids instead of the adults. As a result, I know the kids really well and their parents not so much. I’ve decided to make an effort to get to know them. Even if it means getting up entirely too early on a three day weekend to do it. Hooray for accomplishing goals!

2 thoughts on “Pioneer Breakfast

Leave a Reply

