Lackadaisical

Today was filled with productivity. I did things like sleep in until almost 11, eat waffles, take a nap, and watch the newest James Bond movie.

At 4:00, Kyle and I finally left the house to run some errands. Like I said, highly productive. But sometimes it’s nice to have days like this. I like three day weekends because they give me the flexibility to lounge around and still have a day to clean the house and go grocery shopping.

Presently, I’m babysitting, and even though the baby fussed for a while, I actually got him to go to sleep. Go me!

And just for kicks, from the game Kyle is presently playing: “My impregnable fortress has been impregnated!”

2 thoughts on “Lackadaisical

Leave a Reply

