Sister Success Day

I may have spent a good portion of this evening with youngest SIL bonding over our high school band experiences. It was a lot of fun, and she didn’t mind listening to me tell some of my stories. I have really fond memories of my high school band, as it is pretty much all of what I did in high school, and it was nice to relive some of those memories. We both had pretty different experiences, but it we both loved our band experiences.

She also came shopping with me and provided helpful advice on which pair of glasses I should purchase. Hooray! I finally am related to a woman who understands my style and can give helpful feedback when I shop! :D I love my momma and Amy dearly, but they have very, very different styles from me, and when I shop with them I usually get two reactions: “I hate it” or “I would never wear it, but it looks good on you.” While I appreciate their honesty, it was really nice to shop with somebody who gets what I’m looking for.

So today was a sister success day. It’s been really fun having her stay with us this week, I feel like I’ve gotten to know her much better as I’ve had time to just sit and chat with her. I thrive on one-on-one time with people, and I can’t really feel a strong connection with individuals until I’ve had sufficient time just chatting with them and getting to know them.

It’s always nice to have the opportunity to get to know somebody better.

2 thoughts on “Sister Success Day

Leave a Reply

