The End of Summer

As I left work on Friday, Dr. Wood looked at me and wished me a happy last weekend of summer.

It was really depressing.

I love summer. Even working full time, it’s nice to work eight hours and then go home and not have any other obligations. Kyle and I went to water parks, watched a lot of movies, went on some dates, had lots of game and movie nights with our siblings, and had a generally good time in the evenings and on the weekends.

Oh summer, how I will miss thee when I spend long hours in the library doing research, writing papers (8 research papers stand between me and graduation), reading, and doing other homework.

It’s days like this that I have to remind myself that I really do love school.

Sometimes I just think I’ll enjoy it more in retrospect.

April, here I come.

Leave a Reply

