History of Photography

I’m taking History of Photography this semester, and on the first day of class (ie today) our professor told us that he does periodic photography contests for the class. Sometimes they do a Thanksgiving Photography Contest, they do a final photography contest, and then, my favorite one that he mentioned, was an “In Lieu of Spring Break” Photography Contest.

I think we should do an “In Lieu of Fall Break” contest this semester.

And then collectively shake our fists and BYU’s give-students-as-few-breaks-as-possible policy.

Not that I’m bitter or anything.

4 thoughts on “History of Photography

  1. Haha. I just wanted to say that I think a History of Photography class sounds really cool. And also that I might possibly be one of those bloggers that updates insufficiently, but realistically, you’re used to this from me. So it’s probably everyone else you’re referring to. :P

    • It actually is other bloggers because I am used to your blasé updating timetable. But I have a series that I look at regularly that have begun updating irregularly! It’s like they have lives or something!

Leave a Reply

