Labor Day

Yesterday I had all these grand dreams of going to the library, starting on my three research papers, getting ahead in reading for my classes and being a good little school muffin.

It’s a good thing nothing was due today.

I spent almost the entire day feeling unwell and watching Project Runway from the comfort of my couch. I did make an excursion to Wal-Mart and DI (which was closed! Grrarr!) with Amy so that she could buy slippers (which she did not, but I did purchase a new tea kettle, candy thermometer and milk). I did not get rid of that DI bag that’s been sitting in my closet since the beginning of summer, either.

But I did catch up on season 9 of Project Runway and watch the first half of season 2 with Kyle! Isn’t that enough?

2 thoughts on “Labor Day

  1. I think I stopped watching PR after season 4 or 5, but those were good times bonding with my mother over senselessly dramatic fashion designers. :) Sometimes it is good to do nothing. I’m sure you’re a perfectly acceptable little school muffin regardless. :P

    • I stopped watching after season 4 because I came to college and didn’t have cable. But this semester my sewing professor loves it and I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to have a class-wide discussion about PR, so I caught up on season 9.

Leave a Reply

