Bloomin’ Squash

So I have about six zucchini plants. They’re all a really decent size, and they have all bloomed.

And bloomed.

And bloomed.

Now, normally when fruit or vegetable plants bloom, the bloom falls off and you get a little bitty baby fruit or vegetable. Hooray! Food! But my zucchini plants mock me. They just keep blooming; they’ve been blooming for about a month. It’s like I bought FLOWERS instead of vegetable plants.

Is this normal? Because it doesn’t seem normal.

I would have abnormal squash plants. At least the flowers are pretty. If I bought flower-not-squash-plants then they at least owe me being pretty.

Leave a Reply

