Practicing for the Primary Program

In my experience, kids are generally one of three things: adorable, asleep or annoying. All of the little kids in primary today fell into the first category. All of the older kids fell into the third. They are reaching that age of middle school where everyone is awkward and they all think that truly annoying things are actually cool. I remember that time in my life. It makes me grateful that I’m far away from that age, and every day takes me farther from it.

Kyle thinks that it was an extreme example of willpower that he didn’t flay any of them alive.

Maybe they’ll be closer to adorable next week. I sure hope so.

Leave a Reply

