To Heat or Not to Heat?

So our furnace runs on gas in our house. It’s really quite expensive. Kyle and I solved this last year by purchasing a space heater for our bedroom, turning off the heat at night, and then leaving it off all day while we were gone. When I got home from school/work I’d turn the heat on for the evening.

But then there are days like today when I’m home for longer in the mornings. I’m about the house so the space heater is useless, but I’m not sure I’m going to be home long enough to heat up the house with the central heat.

I usually leave it off and bundle up. And hope that someday we’ll have the budget to run the heat all day. >.>

2 thoughts on “To Heat or Not to Heat?

Leave a Reply

