Thanksgiving

This year a number of my friends on twitter and some bloggers I follow have been doing a Thanksgiving advent calendar where they note something that they’re thankful for every day. Seeing how Thanksgiving tends to get shuffled over in many people’s anticipation for Christmas, I thought that it was a good idea.

And let’s face it, being grateful is a good thing. It’s good for your well being and your soul.

Since I see no reason to not list somethings that I’m grateful for at the moment, here. Some of the good parts of my life.

Kyle, whose patience and love astounds me.
A good marriage
The fact that both Kyle and I have jobs and can support ourselves financially
Good money managing skills learned from my parents
On a related note, savings in the bank
A big apartment for a good price
Central heating
A working car
Having our needs met and more than a few of our wants, as well
Access to a quality education
A good mind and a healthy body
A high school English teacher that taught me how to write. >.> Mrs. Bryant’s affect is still felt in college, even after four years.
Being awesome
Loving and supportive friends
Family
Sweet boots
An overabundance of clothes in my closet. Seriously, overabundance might be too conservative.
Open and quality communication with Kyle
A washing machine. I had no idea how much of a difference washing machines and dishwashers made in your home life until I didn’t have one. Fortunately I have a husband who foolishly declared that he’d wash dishes our entire marriage when we were engaged and he was so in love as to make rash statements. I intend on holding him to that one.

This isn’t to say that my life is all peaches all the time, but I have an abundance of things to be grateful for. What are you grateful for?

Leave a Reply

