Somewhat Normal

On Sunday and most of Saturday I was unable to eat anything and keep it down. Sunday night I dreamed about cheeseburgers, fries, chicken nuggets and pizza. I really wanted to eat it all.

I called my midwife on Sunday and explained how sick I’d been. She recommended Vitamin B6 and a sleep aid. I find it terribly ironic that I, the person who probably least needs one in the world, am now taking a sleep aid. But she told me to, so I am taking it. I sent Kyle out on Sunday to get me these much-needed medicines.

And, miracle of miracles, starting Monday I began feeling some semblance of normal. Last night, after not being able to keep any food down for two days straight except a candy cane (I ate it because I figured you can’t vomit sugar), I ate an entire Hawaiian Pizza. It was delicious. And It didn’t come back up.

Today, for the first time in days, I took a shower without having to sit down half way through and rest. I have also successfully not vomited today, or even felt too much like doing it.

I has also made it to all my classes. And I ate two-ish meals. I finally feel like I might survive this whole being pregnant thing. I’m still not 100%, but I can manage life now.

Knock on wood that this continues and is not just a fluke from yesterday and today.

5 thoughts on “Somewhat Normal

  1. Half a unisom every night really made a big difference for me. My really experienced OB said he didn’t know why it worked but it worked for a lot of people. My sister and I both swear on it. Glad you are feeling better.

Leave a Reply

