Bread

I made bread today.

I spent almost the entire rest of the day in bed or on the couch, but I’m choosing to focus on the bread.

I didn’t have milk, so I looked for a recipe that didn’t call for any milk. Betty Crocker has one that literally has 5 ingredients–water, yeast, sugar, flour, and salt. My nose is still plugged from that unfortunate cold, so I couldn’t smell if it filled the house with delicious bread-smell. It was mildly disappointing.

But then Kyle came home, and the first thing I heard him say from across the house was, “This bread smells delicious! I can’t believe you made bread! That’s awesome!”

It kind of made my day. I may tease Kyle sometimes, but he’s got a way of saying just the right thing to help me feel better.

God bless good husbands.

Leave a Reply

