Valentine’s Day

Yesterday for Valentine’s day, Kyle got me roses. He also picked up the house, vacuumed, did the laundry, washed the dishes, purchased and replaced broken light bulbs, took out the trash and recycling, hung a picture on the wall, made bean burritos for dinner and watched Doctor Who with me.

Acts of service is my primary love language, so coming home to a clean house and dinner was wonderful. Pretty much everywhere I looked I could see something that he had done for me–an empty sink, a brighter dining room, a picture on the wall, a vacuumed floor, flowers on the table.

It made me feel really, really loved. Kyle gets an A++ for Valentine’s Day this year.

One thought on “Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

