Miss

I’m not going to lie, the food I most miss eating while I’m pregnant are hamburgers.

I love hamburgers. I like the 99 cent ones from Wendy’s and the $12 burgers from a higher end burger joint. I love raw onions, ketchup, avocado, lettuce, tomato, mustard, mayonnaise…all coalescing into a delicious burger that is oh, so tasty.

Unfortunately, eating meat makes my stomach hurt, so I’ve been avoiding it for the past couple of months. It hasn’t been as hard as I thought it would be. The only thing I’ve consistently missed and wanted are burgers.

I miss me some burgers. It may well be the first food I want to eat when I’m done with this whole being-pregnant thing.

2 thoughts on “Miss

Leave a Reply

