Orange Chicken

Today, I made completely homemade, from scratch orange chicken. I found the recipe online while looking for good recipes with oranges (we got oranges in our Bountiful Basket this week).

It was wonderful.

I ended up really impressing myself, because usually when you make restaurant food it turns out looking like a homemade look-a-like of whatever food you were trying to make. But my orange chicken actually looked like orange chicken. Kyle and Little SIL were both duly impressed. I made sure to ask until they told me it was fabulous.

So here’s a pat on the back for my yummy chicken. Now to focus on schoolwork for the rest of the week.

5 thoughts on “Orange Chicken

Leave a Reply

