Productive

Today I finished, printed, and turned in the thirty page document that is my Senior Thesis. It’s done and turned in. At the end of the day, I’m proud of it. I think it turned out well, and I did my best on it.

I also studied for one of the finals I have to take tomorrow, and then went on a lovely date with Kyle. We ate dinner, watched a thought provoking movie, and then went on an hour long walk where we talked about trying to find balance and peace in our lives. We talked about our roles as husband and wife, individuals, and our impending roles as mother and father, and how we want to balance each of these with each other. Wanting to balance these roles and actually being able to balance them are two different things, but I think that the journey and desire are still worthwhile.

In the meantime, I’m going to bed. Lots to do tomorrow. But on the bright side, after tomorrow is done, I will only have one final left! Then graduation!

Leave a Reply

