Dense

Today I made about the densest bread I’ve ever made it my life. And that’s to say that it rose and everything. Lifting the bag I put the two loaves in feels a bit like lifting rocks.

On the bright side, the bread tastes good. It’s just really, really dense.

I forgot my cookbook at home, so the recipe I normally use is unavailable to me. I just grabbed one off the internet, but it is apparently NOT the same recipe.

Also, our apartment was too cold for the bread to rise in, so I set it outside with a towel covering it. The wind blew the towel off sometime when it was rising, and the sun started to make a crust on my bread. Bad sun, don’t pre-bake my bread!

Leave a Reply

