Kyle’s Birthday

Today was Kyle’s birthday. I’ve been saving up so that we could go out to dinner, and we went to Applebee’s. They have a great 2 for $20 deal where you get two entrees and an appetizer. They even gave Kyle a free Sunday. It was really nice, but we were both pretty tired because we’ve had a hard time sleeping this week.

It’s been getting hotter and hotter here, and even with the air on it can still get pretty warm in our apartment. Also, sleeping is being temperamental for me. I can sleep for a couple hours at a time, but that’s it. Last night I woke up at 2 am last night and was up for the next two and a half hours. Meh.

At any rate, I really haven’t seen Kyle much today. He gallivanted off to work, we went out to eat, and one of his friends who is visiting from Utah came by and they planned a movie they want to film. He’s dropping his friend off now, and will be home soonish so we can spend the rest of the evening together. Sometimes birthdays are like this, just a bit uneventful. I wish I could have done a little more for him, but it just didn’t work out this year.

4 thoughts on “Kyle’s Birthday

  1. Sometimes it’s okay to have a low key evening. I know Kyle’s a party all the time, so just hanging out and going to dinner may seem like a let down, but I’m sure it was great anyway >.>

Leave a Reply

