Nesting

At the childbirth class we’ve been attending, we talked about some of the signs of pre-labor such as Braxton Hicks contractions, the differences between those and labor contractions, and the nesting instinct. Although understanding the whole contractions thing seems like it might be important, all Kyle can remember about the lecture was the nesting instinct, which he evidently finds weird/cool.

Now every time I touch something baby related he asks me “Is this the nesting instinct?”

I sorted and folded some baby clothes given to us recently. “Is that the nesting instinct?”

I put the legs on the bassinet. “Is that the nesting instinct?”

I lay my laptop in the bassinet some I don’t have to bend over and pick it up off the floor. “Is that the nesting instinct?”

No, Kyle, it’s not.

Leave a Reply

