Knock On Wood…

At the risk of ruining everything by talking about it, I think that Ruby has begun getting better sleep habits. She still wakes up once or twice at night, but she’s been gradually getting better at falling asleep quickly, sleeping for at least four hours stretches, and falling asleep on her own in the crib without major crying fits to get there.

I’ve actually gotten good amounts of sleep recently. It’s slightly mind boggling. It makes me want to dance and sing with happiness. I can think clearer with more sleep (less having to ask people to repeat long instructions because my brain can’t follow) and I don’t feel like I’m always thinking through an enormous thing of cotton.

So, Ruby, if it’s not too much to ask, please continue this nice trend of sleeping better. It makes this Mama happy.

Leave a Reply

