Couches and Screws

As I was cleaning the house on Saturday, I noticed that our couch skirt looked really slouchy on one side of the couch. So I lifted it up to discover that one of the feet on our couch had broken. So I assigned Kyle to fix it.

He then assigned me to go out and buy two inch screws while I was at Wal-Mart. So I did, and as I was exultantly telling him what a good deal I got on them when he tells me, “You were supposed to buy screws with points on the end so that I can get them into the wood.”

“…But you said to buy two inch screws. So I bought two inch screws. You never said anything about pointy ends.”

So our couch has been upended on our living room floor since Saturday because I didn’t have time to go back to Wal-Mart.

Oops.

One thought on “Couches and Screws

Leave a Reply

