Credit Card

So Kyle and I have credit cards. And Kyle comes to me and tells me that he can’t find his. I tell him to check around his desk and in the car and report back to me. He does so, reports back and still can’t find it.

So I got online and looked at our bank’s website, to find a $288 charge that I most certainly did NOT make. So I called the company, got the card cancelled and the charge removed from our bill. I was really surprised at how easy it was to get the card company to help us–there was no bureaucracy (spelled it right the first time, oh yeah) to fight, the lady was clear and helpful, and we won’t be charged for the fraudulent charge.

Thank goodness.

Leave a Reply

