Sun

After many months of gloom and cold and winter, Spring has made it’s first appearance here in Utah. We’ve had a few warm days in a row, and the sun has been shining, so even on days when it’s chillier my house is warm and full of light.

Since this is Utah, and not a place with a sensible climate like Virginia, Spring is probably about to turn around and throw some snow on us saying “Haha! Tricked you!” Because Utah Spring is a troll. But I’ve found that if I value and enjoy the warm, sunny spring days instead of being bitter that I’m about to get some more cold, snowy ones, then spring can be much more pleasant.

Today was a sunny day. I opened the blinds and curtains in my house and enjoyed a wonderful day. The sun makes me happy, and I need to build up some stock in that after a long, gray winter.

Leave a Reply

