Graduation

This week Kyle graduated from BYU.

Whew. What a relief. It has sometimes felt like we would be students forever!

I’m really, really proud of him. It has been a long road for us, with some challenging times. He has worked very hard these past three years between work and school and family and being a person and trying to find a balance with it all somehow. He’s really magnificent in how much he cares, and how much he wants to help out and be there for me and Ruby. Being able to celebrate him this week has been really wonderful.

Now he just needs a job. We feel like he’s got some promising leads, so we’re hoping that something will come through sooner rather than later. I guess we’ll just see what God has in store for us.

Both of our families were in town this week. Not only was Kyle graduating, but his sister went into the MTC to serve a mission in Rancagua, Chile. We were able to say goodbye to her, and hopefully her first few days as a missionary have gone well.

It was a good week, but it is also nice to be returning to a sense of normalcy and routine. Ruby had a tough week with her schedule being disrupted and teething being a nightmare. It led to some short nights for me, as well, and I’m hoping to catch up on some sleep this week as well. Here’s hoping things go as well as I want them to.

2 thoughts on “Graduation

  1. It seems like you really shy away from using Tylenol and I don’t want to tell you what to do, but when my kids were teething I pretty much gave them tylenol every 4 hours. I couldn’t stand them hurting and I like them happy. Also frozen popsicles or a washrag in the freezer helps alleviate their mouth pain. I think the tylenol to the babies is like laughing gas to me…when they give it to me it helps me relax and be able to stand the dental work. I’m a mess without it.

  2. Kyle is fantastic!! I’m so glad you got to celebrate….and also glad you get to settle back in. We need to play. Love you! Good luck with Teething Baby!

Leave a Reply

