It’s Advancing!

“It’s not as bad as it was last time!” I naively told everybody about how sick I’ve been feeling during this pregnancy. And really, it was true. I wasn’t throwing up. The issue came down to this: when I did start throwing up, I couldn’t stop.

The last couple of days were kind of yucky, to say the least. Fortunately, I was able to get some medicine before I had gone so long without eating and drinking that I ended up in the ER. I do not want to go to the hospital if it can be avoided.

But today I was able to eat breakfast. I haven’t been able to do that in a few days. I was also able to put dinner in the cock pot and pick up my floor a bit. These are all improvements over the last few days of moving from couch to bathroom to bed.

The timing has also worked out well, because today was the first day of Kyle’s job. Monday and Tuesday, Kyle spent all day being Mom AND Dad, changing every diaper, going grocery shopping, and taking care of my pitiful soul. But today I seem to be able to do enough on my own that it’s ok that Kyle left at 7:30 this morning, not to be back for many hours. I think I can do it today.

I just need a little nap while Ruby’s napping, as well.

Leave a Reply

