Remote

We got a TV for Christmas. It’s been great. I love TV (well, Netflix; cable is a thing for old people). Ruby loves TV, too. Specifically she loves (love love loves) My Little Pony. I have seen every episode many times, and we watched the Rainbow Rocks movie dozens of times. Ruby knows all the Rainbow Rocks songs. All of them.

But she recently figured out that the remote turns the TV on and finds Ponies. So when she decides she wants to watch Ponies, she comes up to me and says, “Watch ponies? Where da ‘mote? Where da ‘mote?” (Can we watch ponies? Where’s the remote?).

It kills me every time. Now whenever Kyle or I are searching for the remote, we say, “Where da ‘mote? Where da ‘mote?”

Leave a Reply

