Ruby at Dinner

Tonight at Dinner Ruby was trying to convince me she could eat chocolate for dinner. I told her she could have some after dinner. She told me she was done with dinner, and I responded that she hadn’t “even touched it yet.”

Ruby looked at me, then carefully poked her dinner with her finger. “I touched it.”

“No, you have to eat dinner until your tummy is full.”

Ruby then looked at her stomach, and proceeded to look at us with this wide eyed expression that said “I have no idea what you’re trying to say to me.”

I told her she had to eat dinner, so she picked up a single piece of pasta, ate it, and announced, “I ate one dinner.”

Leave a Reply

